Tokyo Electric Power Company

Tokyo Electric Power Company announces that the company has informally chosen the candidates for Directors and Executive Officers. They will be formally appointed as the Directors and Executive Officers after being approved in the 91st annual meeting of the shareholders to be held on June 25, 2015 and by the Board of Directors to be held after the meeting. The details of the candidates are as follows:

1. Candidates for Directors

	Name	Current Positions, etc.
Chairman	*Fumio Sudo	Chairman of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	Naomi Hirose	Representative Director and President of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	Toshihiro Sano	Representative Director and Vice President of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	Takafumi Anegawa	Director and Managing Executive Officer of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	Toshiro Takebe (newly-appointed)	Managing Executive Officer of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	Keita Nishiyama (newly-appointed)	Executive Officer of Tokyo Electric Power Company, Deputy General Manager of TEPCO-NDF Liaison Office
Director	Yuji Masuda (newly-appointed)	Counselor of Tokyo Electric Power Company
Director	*Yoshiaki Fujimori	Director, President and CEO of LIXIL Group
Director	*Masahiko Sudou	Laywer (Former Supreme Court Justice)
Director	*Hideko Kunii	Assistant to President of Shibaura Institute of Technology, Professor of the Graduate School of Engineering Management at Shibaura Institute of Technology, Deputy Chairman of Japan Information Technology Services Industry Association
Director	*Hiroya Masuda	Visiting Professor of the Graduate School of Public Policy at the University of Tokyo (Former Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications)
Director	*Yasuchika Hasegawa (newly-appointed)	Representative Director and Chairman of the Board of Takeda Pharmaceutical Company limited

Takashi Shimada

2. Candidates for Executive Officers

	Name	•Positions
		•Departments they supervise
President	*Naomi Hirose	•Chief of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Chief of the New Growth Task Force
		•Management of all aspects of operations
Executive Vice Presidents	Hiroshi Yamaguchi	•Chief Technology Officer
		•Management of all aspects of operations, Corporate System Office, Environment Dept., Renewable Power Company
	Yoshiyuki Ishizaki	•Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, General Manager of Planning and General Affairs Dept. of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
		•Management of all aspects of operations
	*Toshihiro Sano	•President of Fuel & Power Company
	Tosiiiii o Sailo	•Management of all aspects of operations
	Toshiro Takebe	•President of Power Grid Company
	Tosiiito Takebe	•Smart Meter Promotion Office
	*Takafumi Anegawa	•General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, Deputy Chief and Secretary General of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force
	Motomi Iki	•President of Business Solution Company
Managing Executive Officers		• Corporate Communications Dept., Employee Relations & Human Resources Dept., International Affairs Dept.
	Naohiro Masuda	•President of Fukushima Daiichi D & D Engineering Company, Chief Decommissioning Officer (CDO)
	Koichi Kimura	•Representative of Niigata Headquarters, General Manager of Niigata Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
	Keiji Muranaga	•Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Secretary Dept., Corporate Affairs Dept.
	G 1 . E 1 .	
	Seiichi Fubasami	•Co-Superintendent of Management & Planning Division

Managing Executive Officers	Hiroshi Okamoto	•President of TEPCO Research Institute, Secretary General of the New Growth Task Force, in charge of Next Generation Service •Inter-regional Power Exchange Promotion Office
	John Crofts	•In charge of Nuclear Safety, Head of Nuclear Safety Oversight
	Yukio Kani	 Vice President of Fuel & Power Company (in charge of the Comprehensive Alliance) Comprehensive Alliance Promotion Office, Fuel Dept.
	Noriaki Taketani (newly-appointed)	•In charge of Inter-corporate Business •Accounting & Treasury Dept., Material & Procurement Dept., Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Dept.
	Tomoaki Kobayakawa (newly-appointed)	•President of Customer Service Company
Executive Officer	Keita Nishiyama	•Assistant to Chairman, Co-Superintendent of Management & Planning Division

*Serving concurrently as Directors

(Scheduled Resignation)

Takeshi Yamazaki (He will be recommended as Chairman & Executive Director of Tepco Customer Service Corporation, Inc.)

Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi, Shotaro Okawara and Mitsuhiro Aoyagi (They will assume the position of Audit Mission Directors.)

3. Positions candidates for Executive Officers will assume and departments they will supervise later than July 1st, 2015

Tokyo Electric Power Company will implement an organizational restructuring on July 1st, 2015 in preparation for the change to the Holding Company System. With the implementation, the candidates for Executive Officers will assume and supervise the following positions and departments later than that date.

	Name	*Positions
		•Departments they supervise
President	*Naomi Hirose	•Chief of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Chief of the New Growth Task Force •Management of all aspects of operations, Corporate Management & Planning Unit
Executive Vice Presidents	Hiroshi Yamaguchi	•Chief Technology Officer, Chief Safety Officer •Management of all aspects of operations, Corporate System Office, Engineering & Environment Strategy Unit., Renewable Power Company

Executive Vice Presidents	Yoshiyuki Ishizaki	•Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Management of all aspects of operations
	*Toshihiro Sano	• President of Fuel & Power Company
	*** 1:	•Management of all aspects of operations
	*Toshiro Takebe	• President of Power Grid Company • General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division,
	*Takafumi Anegawa	Deputy Chief and Secretary General of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force
	Motomi Iki	•President of Business Solution Company
Managing Executive Officers		•Organization, Employee Relations & Human Resources Office, Public Relations & Corporate Communications Unit
	Naohiro Masuda	•President of Fukushima Daiichi D & D Engineering Company, Chief Decommissioning Officer (CDO)
	Koichi Kimura	•Representative of Niigata Headquarters, General Manager of Niigata Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
	Keiji Muranaga	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
		•Secretary Office, Corporate Affairs & Legal Office
	Seiichi Fubasami	•Co-Superintendent of Management & Planning Division
	Selichi Fubasami	•Corporate Planning Office
	Hiroshi Okamoto	• President of TEPCO Research Institute, Secretary General of the New Growth Task Force, in charge of Next Generation Service
		•Inter-regional Power Exchange Promotion Office
	John Crofts	In charge of Nuclear Safety, Head of Nuclear Safety Oversight
Managing Executive Officers	Yukio Kani	•Vice President of Fuel & Power Company (in charge of the Comprehensive Alliance)
		•Comprehensive Alliance Promotion Office, Fuel Dept.
	Noriaki Taketani (newly-appointed)	•Internal Audit Office, Inter-corporate Business Management Office, Accounting & Treasury Office
	Tomoaki Kobayakawa (newly-appointed)	President of Customer Service Company
Executive Officer	*Keita Nishiyama	•Assistant to Chairman, Co-Superintendent of Management & Planning Division

*Serving concurrently as Directors