Announcement of Changes of Management Executives

May 15, 2013 Tokyo Electric Power Company

Although the appointment of the directors and executive officers was determined at the nominating committee meeting and the board meeting held on April 30, the following changes will be executed as Mr. Kazuhisa Kataoka, the candidate for the new director and the executive vice president, declined the offer for personal reasons. The changes will be official following the shareholders' meeting and the board meeting to be held after the shareholders' meeting on June 26.

1. Changes of Directors (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)

(1) Candidate for a New Director

After the change	Before the change (Previously announced on April 30)
Zengo Aizawa	Kazuhisa Kataoka
Executive Vice President, Deputy Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Managing Executive Office

(2) Resigning Director

After the change	Before the change (Previously announced on April 30)
Masanori Furuya	Same as on the left

2. Changes of Executive Officers (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)

(1) Candidates for New Executive Officers

After the change	Before the change (Previously announced on April 30)
Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi Corporate Officer, General Manager of Accounting & Treasury Department	Same as on the left
Takafumi Anegawa General Manager of Nuclear Asset Management Department, Research & Development Center, Chief of the Secretariat of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force	Same as on the left
Motomi Iki General Manager of Inter-corporate Business Department	-

(2) Resigning Executive Officers

olgring Excedite Cinera			
After the change	Before the change (Previously announced on April 30)		
Yoshihiro Naito			
Executive Vice President, Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Same as on the left		
Akio Komori Managing Executive Officer, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, General Manager of Fukushima Daiichi Stabilization Center, Fukushima Division	Same as on the left		
Kazuhisa Kataoka Managing Executive Officer, Acting Chief of the New Growth Task	-		

Force	
Akira Takahashi Managing Executive Officer	Same as on the left

3. Management Area of Executive Officers (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)

*To concurrently serve as a director

(1) President (Representative Executive Officer)

Name	Commissioned work
*Naomi Hirose	General Manager of Management Restructuring Division, Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Director of Social Communication Office, Chief of the New Growth Task Force

(2) Executive Vice Presidents (Representative Executive Officer)

Name	Commissioned work	Management area
*Hiroshi Yamaguchi		All aspects of operations, Corporate Systems Department, Engineering R & D Department, Construction Department,
*Zengo Aizawa	Deputy Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left
Yoshiyuki Ishizaki	Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left

(3) Managing Executive Officers

Name	Commissioned work	Management area
Toshihiro Sano	President, Fuel & Power Company	
Mamoru Muramatsu	Co-Secretary General of Management Restructuring Division	International Affairs Department, Gas Business Department
Tsunemasa Niitsuma	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	
Toshiro Takebe	President, Power Grid Company	
Yuji Masuda	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Environment Department, Corporate Affairs Department
Takeshi Yamazaki	President, Customer Service Company	
Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi		Accounting & Treasury Department, Materials & Procurement Department, Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Department, Nuclear Quality Management Department
Takafumi Anegawa	Chief of the Secretariat of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	
<u>Motomi Iki</u>	In charge of Inter-corporate Business	Corporate Communications Department, Employee Relations & Human Resources Department

(4) Executive Officers

	Name	Commissioned work	Management area
--	------	-------------------	-----------------

	Assistant to Chairman,	
*Takashi Shimada	Co-Secretary General of	
	Management	
	Restructuring Division	
	Deputy Secretary General	
Masafumi Yokota	of Management	
	Restructuring Division	

^{*}Changes from the previous report announced on April 30 are underlined.

End

Reference

<Candidates for Directors>

Chairman Kazuhiko Shimokobe (Chairman, lawyer)

Director Naomi Hirose (President, Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force,

Director of Social Communication Office, Chief of the New Growth Task

Force)

Director Hiroshi Yamaguchi (Executive Vice President, General Manager of

Engineering Research & Development Division)

Director Zengo Aizawa (Executive Vice President, Deputy Chief of Nuclear

Reform Special Task Force, General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant

Siting Division)

Director Takashi Shimada (Executive Officer, Assistant to Chairman,

Co-secretary General of Management Restructuring Division)

Director Yoshihiro Naito (Executive Vice President, Deputy General Manager of

Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant

Siting Division)

Director Fumio Sudo (JFE Holdings, Inc.)

Director Kimikazu Nomi (Innovation Network Corporation of Japan)

Director Yoshimitsu Kobayashi (Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation)

Director Takao Kashitani (Certified Public Accountant)

Director Yoshiaki Fujimori (LIXIL Group Corporation)

^{*} The current position is as provided in the parentheses.