Announcement of Changes of Management Executives

April 30, 2013 Tokyo Electric Power Company

The following changes of the directors and executive officers were determined at the nominating committee meeting and the board meeting held today. The changes will be effective following the shareholders' meeting and the board meeting to be held after the shareholders' meeting on June 26.

The current position is provided in the parentheses.

- 1. Changes of Directors (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)
- (1) Candidate for a New Director

Kazuhisa Kataoka (Managing Executive Officer)

(2) Resigning Director Masanori Furuya

Director

As the directors (except for the above) will be reappointed, there are 11 director candidates as listed below.

Chairman	Kazuhiko Shimokobe (Chairman, lawyer)		
Director	Naomi Hirose (President, Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force,		
	Director of Social Communication Office)		
Director	Hiroshi Yamaguchi (Executive Vice President, General Manager of		
	Engineering Research & Development Division)		
Director	Kazuhisa Kataoka (Managing Executive Officer)		
Director	Takashi Shimada (Executive Officer, Assistant to Chairman,		
	Co-secretary General of Management Restructuring Division)		
Director	Yoshihiro Naito (Executive Vice President, Deputy General Manager of		
	Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant		
	Siting Division)		
Director	Fumio Sudo (JFE Holdings, Inc.)		
Director	Kimikazu Nomi (Innovation Network Corporation of Japan)		
Director	Yoshimitsu Kobayashi (Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings Corporation)		
Director	Takao Kashitani (Certified Public Accountant)		

Yoshiaki Fujimori (LIXIL Group Corporation)

Kazuhiko Shimokobe, Fumio Sudo, Kimikazu Noumi, Yoshimitsu Kobayashi, Takao Kashitani and Yoshiaki Fujimori are candidates for Outside Members of the Board.

- 2. Changes of Executive Officers (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)
- (1) Candidates for New Executive Officers

Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi (Corporate Officer, General Manager of Accounting & Treasury Department)

Takafumi Anegawa (General Manager of Nuclear Asset Management Department, Research & Development Center, Chief of the Secretariat of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force)

(2) Resigning Executive Officers

Yoshihiro Naito (Executive Vice President, Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division)

Akio Komori (Managing Executive Officer, Deputy General Manger of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, General Manager of Fukushima Daiichi Stabilization Center, Fukushima Division)

Akira Takahashi (Managing Executive Officer)

As the executive officers (except for the above) will be reappointed, there are 15 executive officer candidates.

- 3. Newly Appointed Executive Vice President and Managing Executive Officers (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)
- (1) Executive Vice President (Representative Executive Officer) Kazuhisa Kataoka (Managing Executive Officer)

(2) Managing Executive Officer

Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi (Corporate Officer, General Manager of Accounting & Treasury Department)

Takafumi Anegawa (General Manager of Nuclear Asset Management Department, Research & Development Center, Chief of the Secretariat of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force)

4. Management Area of Executive Officers (To be Effective from June 26, 2013)

*To concurrently serve as a director

(1) President (Representative Executive Officer)

Name	Commissioned work
*Naomi Hirose	General Manager of Management Restructuring Division, Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Director of Social Communication Office

(2) Executive Vice Presidents (Representative Executive Officer)

Name	Commissioned work	Management area
*Hiroshi Yamaguchi		All aspects of operations, Engineering R & D Department, Construction Department, Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Department, Nuclear Quality Management Department
*Kazuhisa Kataoka		All aspects of operations, Corporate Systems Department, Employee Relations & Human Resources Department, International Affairs Department
*Zengo Aizawa	Deputy Chief of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left
Yoshiyuki Ishizaki	Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left

(3) Managing Executive Officers

Name	Commissioned work	Management area
Toshihiro Sano	President , Fuel & Power Company	

Mamoru Muramatsu	Co-Secretary General of Management Restructuring Division	Corporate Communications Department, Gas Business Department
Tsunemasa Niitsuma	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	
Toshiro Takebe	President , Power Grid Company	
Yuji Masuda	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Environment Department, Corporate Affairs Department
Takeshi Yamazaki	President , Customer Service Company	
Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi	In charge of inter-corporate business	Accounting & Treasury Department, Materials & Procurement Department
Takafumi Anegawa	Chief of the Secretariat of Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	

(4) Executive Officers

Name	Commissioned work	Management area
*Takashi Shimada	Assistant to Chairman, Co-Secretary General of Management Restructuring Division	
Masafumi Yokota	Deputy Secretary General of Management Restructuring Division	

End