Announcement of Changes of Management Executives

March 19, 2013

Tokyo Electric Power Company

The following changes of management executives were determined at our board meeting today (to be effective on April 1, 2013).

1. Newly Appointed Managing Executive Officer

Takeshi Yamazaki (Current President of Houseplus Corporation, Inc.)

2. Partial Changes in the Management Area

Name		Commissioned Work	Management Area	
Executive Vice President Hiroshi Yamaguchi	New	General Manager of Engineering Research & Development Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left, Engineering Department, Construction Department	
	Former	General Manager of Power Network Division	All aspects of the operations related to the left, Engineering Department, Construction Department	
Managing Executive Officer Toshihiro Sano	New	President, Fuel & Power Company		
	Former		International Affairs Department, Thermal Power Department, Fuel Department	
Managing Executive Officer Kazuhisa Kataoka	New		Corporate Systems Department, International Affairs Department, Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Department, Nuclear Quality Management Department	
	Former	General Manager of Customer Relations Division		

Managing Executive Officer Mamoru Muramatsu	New	Co-Secretary General of the Management Restructuring Division	Corporate Planning Department, Corporate Communications Department, Gas Business Company
	Former	Co-Secretary General of the Management Restructuring Division	Corporate Planning Department, Corporate Systems Department, Corporate Communications Department, Gas Business Company
Managing Executive Officer Akira Takahashi	New		Accounting & Treasury Department, Materials & Procurement Department
	Former		Accounting and Treasury Department, Materials & Procurement Department, Nuclear Quality Management Department
Managing Executive Officer Toshiro Takebe	New	President, Power Grid Company	
	Former	General Manager of Engineering Research and Development Division, Deputy General Manager of Power Network Division	Electronic Telecommunications Department, Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Department
Managing Executive Officer Yuji Masuda	New	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division	Environment Department, Corporate Affairs Department, TEPCO General Training Center
	Former	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division	Environment Department, Corporate Affairs Department, Real Estate Acquisition & Management Department, TEPCO General Training Center
Managing Executive Officer Takeshi Yamazaki	New	President, Customer Service Company	
	Former		

Reference

President	Chairman of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force	Naomi Hirose
Executive Vice President	General Manager of Engineering Research & Development Division	Hiroshi Yamaguchi
Executive Vice President	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Yoshihiro Naito
Executive Vice President	Deputy Chairman of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Zengo Aizawa
Executive Vice President	Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters Representative, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Yoshiyuki Ishizaki
Managing Executive Officer	Deputy General Manager of Nuclear & Plant Siting Division, General Manager of Fukushima Daiichi Stabilization Center, Fukushima Division	Akio Komori
Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer	President, Fuel & Power Company	Toshihiro Sano Kazuhisa Kataoka
Managing Executive Officer	Co-Secretary General of the Management Restructuring Division	Mamoru Muramatsu
Managing Executive Officer	Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	Tsunemasa Niitsuma
Managing Executive Officer		Akira Takahashi
Managing Executive Officer Managing Executive Officer	President, Power Grid Company Deputy General Manager of	Toshiro Takebe Yuji Masuda
Managing Executive Officer	Fukushima Division President, Customer Service	Takeshi Yamazaki
Executive Officer	Company Assistant of the Chairman, Co-Secretary General of the Management Restructuring Division	Takashi Shimada
Executive Officer	Deputy Secretary General of the Management Restructuring Division	Masafumi Yokota