Attachment 1

Outline of the Reporting Agreement

1. Agreement Date February 9, 2012

2. Entering Parties to the Agreement Mayors of 28 municipalities in the Niigata Prefecture, and the President of TEPCO

<Municipalities that concluded the agreement in no particular order*>

Niigata City, Nagaoka City, Joetsu City, Sanjo City, Shibata City, Ojiya City, Kamo City, Tokamachi City, Mitsuke City, Murakami City, Tsubame City, Itoigawa City, Myoko City, Gosen City, Agano City, Sado City, Uonuma City, Minamiuonuma City, Tainai City, Seiryo Town, Yahiko Village, Tagami Town, Aga Town, Izumozaki Town, Yuzawa Town, Tsunan Town, Sekikawa Village, and Awashimaura Village

* Niigata Prefecture, Kashiwazaki City, and Kariwa Village are not included as these parties have already entered into a safety agreement with TEPCO.

3. Outline of the Reporting Agreement

(1) At Kashiwazaki Kariwa Nuclear Power Station, in the case of an event to be reported by the Nuclear Emergency Preparedness Manager, under Paragraph 1, Article 10 of "the Act on Special Measures concerning Nuclear Emergency Preparedness" or in case of the occurrence of the events listed in each Item of Paragraph 1, Article 15, TEPCO shall immediately provide each municipality with the necessary information as the situation demands.

(2) When TEPCO intends to provide information to the media, TEPCO shall inform each municipality accordingly.

End