The areas and their adjacent areas where Disaster Relief Act applied (As of May 31, 2011)

[the Disaster Relief Act applied areas]

34 cities, towns or villages in Iwate Prefecture

Miyoko City, Ofunato City, Kuji City, Rikuzentakata City, Kamaishi City, Otsuchi Town, Yamada Town, Iwaizumi Town, Tanohata Town, Fudai Village, Noda Village, Hirono Town, Karumai Town, Kunohe Village, Morioka City, Hanamaki City, Kitakami City, Tono City, Ichinoseki City, Ninohe City, Hachimantai City, Oshu City, Shizukuishi Town, Kuzumaki Town, Iwate Town, Takizawa Village, Shiwa Town, Yahaba Town, Nishiwaga Town, Kanegasaki Town, Hiraizumi Town, Fujisawa Town, Sumita Town, Ichinohe Town

35 cities, towns or villages in Miyagi Prefecture

Sendai City, Ishinomaki City, Shiogama City, Kesennuma City, Shiroishi City, Natori City, Kakuda City, Tagajo City, Iwanuma City, Tome City, Kuruhara City, Higashimatsushima City, Osaki City, Zao Town, Shichikashuku Town, Ogawara Town, Kawasaki Town, Murata Town, Shibata Town, Watari Town, Yamamoto Town, Matsushima Town, Shichigahama Town, Rifu Town, Taiwa Town, Tomiya Town, Ohira Village, Osato Town, Wakuya Town, Misato Town, Onagawa Town, Minamisanriku Town, Marumori Town, Shikama Town, Kami Town

59 cities, towns or villages in Fukushima Prefecture

Fukushima City, Aizuwakamatsu City, Koriyama City, Iwaki City, Shirakawa City, Sukagawa City, Kitakata City, Soma City, Nihonmatsu City, Tamura City, Minamisoma City, Date City, Motomiya City, Koori Town, Kunimi Town, Kawamata Town, Otama Village, Kagamiishi Town, Tenei Village, Bandai Town, Inawashiro Town, Kitashiobara Village, Nishiaizu Town, Aizubange Town, Yugawa Village, Yanaizu Town, Aizumisato Town, Mishima Town, Kaneyama Town, Showa Village, Hanawa Town, Samegawa Village, Tanagura Town, Yamatsuri Town, Nishigo Village, Izumizaki Village, Nakajima Village, Yabuki Town, Ishikawa Town, Tamakawa Village, Hirata Village, Asakawa Town, Furudono Town, Miharu Town, Ono Town, Hirono Town, Naraha Town, Tomioka Town, Kawauchi Village, Okuma Town, Futaba Town, Namie Town, Katsurao Village, Shinchi Town, Iitate Village, Shimogo Town, Minamiaizu Town, Hinoemata Village, Tadami Village

2 city or town in Aomori Pefecture Hachinohe City, Oirase Town

37 cities, towns or village

Mito City, Hitachi City, Tsuchiura City, Ishioka City, Ryugasaki City, Shimotsuma City, Joso City, Hitachiota City, Takahagi City, Kitaibaraki City, Kasama City, Toride City, Ushiku City, Tsukuba City, Hitachinaka City, Kashima City, Itako City, Hitachiomiya City, Kasumigaura City, Sakuragawa City, Kamisu City, Namegata City, Hokota City, Tsukubamirai City, Omitama City, Ibaraki Town, Oarai Town, Sirosato Town, Tokai Village, Daigo Town, Ami Town, Miho Village, Kawachi Town, Naka City, Chikusei City, Inashiki City, Tone Town

15 cities or towns in Tochigi Prefecture

Utsunomiya City, Nasushiobara City, Ohtawara City, Yaita City, Sakura City, Nasukarasuyama City, Moka City, Oyama City, Ichikai Town, Motegi Town, Haga Town, Mashiko Town, Nasu Town, Nakagawa Town, Takanezawa Town

8 cities, wards or towns in Chiba Prefecture

Asahi City, Katori City, Sammu City, Kujukuri Town, Chiba City (Mihama Ward), Narashino City, Abiko City, Urayasu City

<Adjacent Areas>

7 cities or towns in Aomori Prefecture

Misawa City, Rokunohe Town, Gonohe Town, Hashikami Town, Nanbu Town, Sannohe Town, Takko Town

7 cities, town or village in Akita Prefecture

Kazuno City, Semboku City, Daisen City, Yokote City, Yuzawa City, Misato Town, Higashi Naruse Village

9 cities or towns in Yamagata Prefecture

Obanazawa City, Higashine City, Yamagata City, Kaminoyama City, Yonezawa City, Mogami Town, Takahata Town, Iide Town, Oguni Town

3 cities or town in Niigata Prefecture

Sanjo City, Uonuma City, Aga Town

5 cities or town in Ibaraki Prefecture

Bando City, Moriya City, Yuki City, Koga City, Yachiyo Town

8 cities or towns in Tochigi Prefecture

Nikko City, Kanuma City, Shimotsuke City, Tochigi City, Shioya Town, Mibu Town,

Kaminokawa Town, Nogi Town

22 cities, wards, or towns in Chiba Prefecture

Noda City, Kashiwa City, Choshi City, Tohnosho Town, Narita City, Yachimata City, Togane City, Tomisato City, Sosa City, Sakae Town, Oamishirasato Town, Shibayama Town, Yokoshibahikari Town, Kozaki Town, Tako Town, Inzai City, Chiba City (Chuo Ward), Chiba City (Hanamigawa Ward), Chiba City (Inage City), Ichikawa City, Funabashi City, Yachiyo City

1 Ward in Tokyo Metropolitan Edogawa Ward